Tennessee to spend a week of training camp at Milligan College

Discussion in 'Vols Football' started by MaconVol, May 17, 2012.

1. MaconVol

MaconVol Chieftain

These quotes are from Brent Hubbs, [ddiapos], and Dave Hart: Remember the Titans anyone?

The team will be there August 9-15th.

Per Hubbs-
    Per Dooley-
    Per Hart-
    Link-http://www.utsports.com/sports/m-footbl/spec-rel/051712aaa.html

I personally like the idea, thoughts?

Last edited: May 17, 2012
  2. Oldvol75

Oldvol75 Super Bigfoot Guru Mod

I like it. When I was a high school coach here in bama, we use to go to Marion Military Institute in Marion, AL. for a week. The kids hated it at first but it has a way of bringing teammates together. If they strictly live, eat and breathe football for a week, no outside distractions can be a very good thing! Guys I coached over the years when we get together love to retell the old stories that came out of that place.

3. MaconVol

MaconVol Chieftain

Maybe somebody will beat the piss out of Da'Rick while they are there.

4. IP

IP Super Moderator

It is an excellent idea. It couldn't have been Dooley's.

5. volfanbill

volfanbill Active Member

As a Milligan alum I think it's cool, but two soccer fields and a fieldhouse that is just wanting to fall apart? I question the size of it I guess. There's also no "real" weight room. The no distraction thing will definitely be in full effect

6. IP

IP Super Moderator

Don't think they'll need a weight room at that stage.

The program might kick some money Milligan's way to fix some stuff up.

7. chavisut

chavisut Dan Mullen Fan Club President

One of our JC guys needs to be giving us daily updates.

8. IP

IP Super Moderator

Dooley's Junction Boys.

9. JayVols

JayVols Walleye Catchin' Moderator

Que? Milligan doesn't even have football. I get the team bonding thing. I just have serious doubts about logistics.

10. volfanbill

volfanbill Active Member