POLITICS Democratic Nominee 2020 Lollapalooza

Discussion in 'Politicants' started by Unimane, Feb 6, 2019.

?

Who will win the Democratic nomination for president in 2020?

1. Biden, J

42.1%
  2. Booker, C

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Buttigieg, P

15.8%
  4. Castro, J

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Clinton, H

15.8%
  6. Harris, K

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  7. Klobuchar, A

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  8. Sanders, B

10.5%
  9. Warren, E

15.8%
  10. Yang, A

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. lumberjack4

lumberjack4 Chieftain

Programming is more of a thought process than anything else. If you can't think logically, sequentially, or break problems down to a series of sub problems you'll write shitty code. If you can, then you know the basics and but still need to learn how to structure your code using OO principles and SOLID techniques. But if you don't have the thought process you'll never be able to do it.
    I've met some self taught people that are good, but most are shit because they don't have the foundation of knowing how to design a solution; they can only hack stuff together. Which is fine when you have a 10-20K line code base on github, but never gonna work when developing and maintaining enterprise and commercial applications.

2. Unimane

Unimane Kill "The Caucasian"

Yes, he was a lawyer.

3. CardinalVol

CardinalVol Uncultured, non-diverse mod

Adios Senator Booker.

He made a fool of himself during the Kavenaugh stuff and never recovered. Whoever advised him to act that way should be smacked.

tvolsfan likes this.
  4. fl0at_

fl0at_ Humorless, asinine, joyless pr*ck

And also he isn't really likeable on a national level.

5. IP

IP Super Moderator

You... you think that had anything to do with his primary performance?

6. CardinalVol

He was one of those I kinda liked even though I didn't agree with him on much anything when he was mayor. But then he became a Senator, and promptly went nuts.

7. CardinalVol