Five Guys/Other Burger Joints

Discussion in 'The Thunderdome' started by tidwell, Aug 29, 2011.

1. Joseph Brant

Joseph Brant Airbrush Aficionado

I'd take 84 to 91 to 95, if that's not how it has you going. Also, depending on where you're heading, 15 south out of New Haven might save you a shitload of time.

2. TennTradition

TennTradition Super Moderator

I'm a straight through driver. Probably to my detriment.

3. lylsmorr

lylsmorr Super Moderator

Heading to Merrimack. Think that will work?

4. Joseph Brant

I'm the same, I hate driving to where I find the fastest way from a to b, no meals, no stops that don't involve gas, coffee, or piss.

5. Joseph Brant

Heading where from Merrimack?

6. lylsmorr

lylsmorr Super Moderator

From Long Island to Merrimack

7. volfanjo

volfanjo Chieftain

Used to be me but now only drive if I absolutely have to and only map out trips in relation to food. Don't care how long it takes honestly, but I'm weird and have different priorities than most people.

8. Joseph Brant

Probably just want to take 95 to New Haven, the 15 route is more useful heading southbound as to swing north of NYC en route to NJ/PA. From the city its a little out of the way.

I would consider 91 to 84 out of New Haven though, as opposed to staying 95, just because I hate Providence.

9. bigpapavol

bigpapavol Chieftain

Neat town? I was always shocked at what a cesspool it was.

10. volfanjo

volfanjo Chieftain

I know it has a bad reputation but I had a good experience there, and enjoyed going into the little neighborhoods around campus.

11. bigpapavol

bigpapavol Chieftain

not even reputation. I remember going there in college to play ball and thinking the town was garbage. Tack on the crime and it sucks. Even the areas around campus surprised me.

Went back up there two years ago for the Walter Camp Awards Dinner and still it just struck me as run down. That doesn't mean the food is equally rough, but I was surprised by the comment.

12. justingroves