Podcasting

Discussion in 'The Thunderdome' started by DownNDirty, Jan 18, 2015.

Tags:
  1. DownNDirty

DownNDirty Contributor

I've done radio for nearly 15 years and I'm going to get into podcasting. A few friends are doing podcasts related to old school wrestling and got me motivated to do my own. I'm going to do a NASCAR recap show and since it's a podcast it can be uncensored. I've put together a logo (I'm no artist) and a preliminary intro (I'm no music editor either) in preparation for the show. Any constructive criticism will be welcome. I will share the prelim intro below:

[video]https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10203628275456224&set=vb.1496391973&type=2&theater[/video]

2. JT5

JT5 Super Moderator

I'm thinking of giving the podcasting thing a try as well.

3. NYY

NYY Super Moderator

Luna should be able to help. He was the best I ever heard.

4. JayVols

JayVols Walleye Catchin' Moderator

You're just another miserable person in the League of Miserables known as 8th Maxim.

5. InVolNerable

InVolNerable Fark Master Flex

He made more posts about his podcasts than he had listeners. It would have been hilarious if it wasn't so pathetic...

Who am I kidding, it was absolutely hilarious how pathetic it was.

6. Dick Huffman

Dick Huffman Guest

Came here to post this.

7. Indy

Indy Pronoun Analyst

Came here just to post this.

8. Dick Huffman

Dick Huffman Guest

9. rbroyles

rbroyles Chieftain

If you ever want a perspective look from the "back in the day" angle, I know a guy.

10. Tenacious D

Tenacious D The law is of supreme importance, or no importance

I love podcasts, and enjoy quite an array of them.

I'll be happy to add yours, Down.

Certainly, I'll enjoy yours JT5...and will be glad to do an unspoken cameo, whenever you may need me.

11. lumberjack4

lumberjack4 Chieftain

I'd shorten the intro down to about 30 seconds no more than a minute. Enjoyed several of the sound bites in there.

12. IP

IP Super Moderator