The LSU bar brawl

Discussion in 'Sports' started by IP, Aug 23, 2011.

1. IP

IP Super Moderator

Somehow I didn't hear about this until now. Several players possibly involved. Jordan Jefferson was apparently present but "left before the altercation." Though some sources say otherwise. It will be interesting to see how LSU and Miles handle this. Rumors of charges of second degree battery-- which I believe is a felony, but I'm no lawyer-- suggest significant suspensions are possible.

Or it will all just blow over in a week.

2. tidwell

tidwell Chieftain

Think this is just Jefferson's first altercation/incident, no? How many did Perrilloux have before he was shown the door?

Not that a Vol fan has much room to talk here... but still.

Also not totally convinced Jefferson being dismissed would be a bad thing for their QB situation.

3. bigpapavol

bigpapavol Chieftain

Miles came out last week and said they've handled it internally because the players broke team rules. Wouldn't be any suspensions because it is stuff you handle with things like running. Wonder what the new story will be.

4. droski

droski Traffic Criminal

looks like the police are stopping their investigation despite jefferson reportably kicking some marine in the head. must be nice to be a star football player.

5. IP

IP Super Moderator

I heard something about the Marine lawyering up. That may change the complexion of this going forward.

It's also pathetic that a scholarship athlete is apparently held in higher esteem than a volunteer military service member in a time of war. I'm not one to slurp all over the military, but they deserve a hell of a lot more respect than this.

6. VolDad

VolDad Super Moderator

7. IP

IP Super Moderator

Jefferson may not have a starting job, if Mettenberger plays his cards right.

8. tvolsfan

tvolsfan Chieftain

Any chance this is the end of Miles' satanic luck?

9. justingroves

justingroves supermod