POLITICS President Trump: 100+ Mornings After (Term 1 Complete)

Discussion in 'Politicants' started by IP, Apr 30, 2017.

1. Tenacious D

Tenacious D The law is of supreme importance, or no importance

What do you mean, “of that sort”? Did you forget to also add, “those people”?

Transgenders are not a protected class. This matter of law is settled. SCOTUS is about to further settle it, and likely in an unkind manner.

As a nightclub owner, I shouldn’t be allowed to say that women who dress like men aren’t allowed inside? Or as an attorney, I can’t say “No, thanks!” to an applicant who is sexually a female, but who thinks they’re really a guy and want to dress as such and force both myself and anyone else to believe and act the same?

That makes no sense. I’ve refused to hire people because they mentioned liking any school except Tennessee, because I knew it’d be a bad fit for all involved.

2. IP

IP Super Moderator

let's ask pence what he thinks. also, you seem to be replacing lgbtq+ with just "gay." I am not really educated on all the particulars and have only a shallow understanding, but the two are certainly not interchangeable.

3. Unimane

Unimane Kill "The Caucasian"

You know the "T" part of the "Most friendly LBGTQ" stands for transgender, right? You can't have it both ways.

Oh, the idea this has been "settled" is horseshit, too. It changes back when a Democrat gets into the Oval Office.

tvolsfan likes this.
  4. IP

IP Super Moderator