Where were you

Discussion in 'The Thunderdome' started by Ssmiff, Sep 11, 2019.

1. Ssmiff

Ssmiff Went to the White House...Again

I was in Colorado for a medical ortho meeting. The place went into panic with people crying and wanting to get home to their families. Norad there, airports shut down, reps trying to rent moving vans for people to pile in. 3 of us grabbed a rental car from a west coast guy, packed up and started the long drive home. Felt like we were in Kansas for 2 days.

Last edited: Sep 11, 2019
  2. bostonvol

bostonvol Chieftain

I was a freshman in college. Woke up in my dorm room and turned on the tv. The first plane had already hit. Saw the second plane hit live. Went to class, which I regret doing, had no idea about the pentagon or that the towers had actually fallen until I got back to my room a couple of hours later.

3. NorrisAlan

NorrisAlan Founder of the Mike Honcho Fan Club

Was working at Travelers in Hartford, CT, and had gone down to the cafeteria to get my morning bagel and when I returned there were reports of a plane having hit the towers. Then a report of a helicopter hitting the second tower which was quickly turned into it was another plane that hit the second tower. I immediately knew then we were under attack, and shortly after, the Pentagon had what was called a bomb gone off, but again, it was corrected to a plane.

Oddest part of the morning was we had a TV turned on in the meeting room with the news running, and I saw two guys laughing about something. I got so angry that they were laughing (I am sure it was something innocent), but just the idea of laughing about anything at that time it just infuriated me.

They sent us all home early that day because of the fact that we were so close to NY and all of the tall buildings in town.

4. CardinalVol

CardinalVol Uncultured, non-diverse mod