The Butch Jones Doomsday Clock is now the Jeremy Pruitt Doomsday Clock

Discussion in 'Vols Football' started by IP, Sep 24, 2016.

1. lumberjack4

lumberjack4 Chieftain

A-Smith and NorrisAlan like this.
  2. Ssmiff

Ssmiff Went to the White House...Again

Kirby Smart brought out a "ive been coaching for 20 years" after their qb had a good game, when being questioned about why he didn't play Daniels earlier.

3. KyleAlexanderfan

KyleAlexanderfan Well-Known Member

So is this guy getting fired, realistically? Only if he loses out? What about with a Vandy win?

Trey Wallace seemed to think he would be gone if he lost to Vandy. I don’t see why beating Vandy would help you keep your job if it’s that dire already.

I can’t wait to be playing in a bowl game at 2-8.

4. justingroves

justingroves supermod

I don't think he gets fired until November 2021 at the earliest. I wouldn't be shocked if he quits before then, though

5. warhammer

warhammer Chieftain

I'll tip my hat to him if he quits. He'll have far more of my respect than the other two buyout seeking leeches that preceded him.

6. zehr27

zehr27 8th's VIP

He is back no matter what for next year and he knows it. I do expect some staff changes soon. Possibly even before the end of the year (after early signing period).

7. justingroves

justingroves supermod

The 2021 team can be really good if Bailey or Salter pan out, even with some dysfunction going around.

8. warhammer

warhammer Chieftain

I have no faith Salter gets a real shot. I know it's illogical, but so seemingly are the decisions being made this season.

9. A-Smith

A-Smith Chieftain

Good chance he goes to Texas now anyway. Good for him if he escapes the vortex

TDVol1989 likes this.
  10. utvol0427

utvol0427 Chieftain

I hope Bailey scoots and Salter signs elsewhere. Both of them deserve a better opportunity and situation than what they will get here.

TDVol1989 and InVolNerable like this.
  11. justingroves

justingroves supermod

I do not