2021 CFB Coaching Carousel

Discussion in 'Sports' started by IP, Nov 22, 2021.

1. bostonvol

bostonvol Chieftain

Interesting that since Oklahoma hired Bud Wilkinson in 1947, the only time they’ve hired a head coach with previous head coaching experience was in 1995 when they hired Schnellenberger. Everyone else was a coordinator or position coach.

2. Ssmiff

Ssmiff Went to the White House...Again

I've been saying for 20 years we wouldn't win again until the albobross grabs a cannonball and jumps off the boat. Only then will we get our wind.

3. CardinalVol

CardinalVol Uncultured, non-diverse mod

Still can't get over Schefter willing to play agent PR that quick. Even by media dropping on their knees standards that's fast.

A-Smith likes this.
  4. ole_orange

ole_orange Board Simp

Surely he is aware enough to realize he is not beloved? Pride is a hell of a drug for all of us, but comm'on Bob, just retire from football. Maybe we can let him become the permanent voice of the BaseVols (far and away the sport he does best at).

5. InVolNerable

InVolNerable Fark Master Flex

[​IMG]

PilotFlyingJ and Savage Orange like this.
  6. zehr27

zehr27 8th's VIP

The football coaching landscape is changing. Guys are not going to just jump at big jobs if they have a good comfortable job. They want less stress and easy long term money.

Tar Volon and Savage Orange like this.
  7. Savage Orange

Savage Orange I need ammunition, not a ride. -V Zelensky.

That’s fine by me… If I had $10 million bucks I’d RATHER nobody know who I was!!

8. The Dooz

The Dooz Super Moderator

Mike Keith [uck fay]ing sucks.

emainvol and utvol0427 like this.
  9. ole_orange

ole_orange Board Simp

Blasphemy.