Coaching and Youth Sports

Discussion in 'The Thunderdome' started by cotton, Mar 25, 2013.

1. Ssmiff

Ssmiff Went to the White House...Again

Lost to Team Wisconsin 7-3 quarterfinals. Much better than us and some big boys on defense. They ended up beating Indiana 10-1 in the final. My son not ready for that level of play yet but its all good. Good experience for him. Did draw a penalty today, but thats about it. It was also hot af

CardinalVol and chavisut like this.
  2. Ssmiff

Today was the day as a dad, you look at your boy or girl and they arent your little one anymore in a sense. It will happen to all of you with kids. You will look at them or a pic and you reflect. Th 2019-07-01_09.54.41.jpg ey go from 10 to 13 years old and the time is gone,

3. RockyHill

RockyHill Loves Auburn more than Tennessee.

Seeing your lacrosse posts gives me the itch to want to coach at some point. I started playing right after quitting basketball and I realized day 1 that having really good defensive basketball coaches made me totally understand lacrosse defense on day 1. It’s an awesome sport.

4. Ssmiff

Wisconsin scored 3 goals on pick and roll with a backpick for the roller. I didn't know such a thing existed a year ago. Its an awesome game live. Fast and some angry kids who will take some cheap shots, get a 30 second penalty, then come right back and do it again.

5. RockyHill

RockyHill Loves Auburn more than Tennessee.

I was really lucky to play for a defensive coach that himself played at the college level for a legendary defensive coach. We were running a scheme that was light years beyond what anyone we ever played was doing.

6. CardinalVol

CardinalVol Uncultured, non-diverse mod

10U won district last night. In 4 games they outscored opponents 53-6. Competition is so weak, I still have no idea what it will mean moving forward.

7. kmf600

kmf600 Energy vampire

I would have liked to see you guys keep the opponents under 1 run

8. CardinalVol