Fun with Weapons

Discussion in 'The Thunderdome' started by countvolcula, Oct 27, 2011.

Tags:
  1. countvolcula

countvolcula New Member

[video=youtube_share;CLFYvG6MsZU]http://youtu.be/CLFYvG6MsZU[/video]
    Bring it

2. vollygirl

vollygirl Guest

So much fun, you brung it twice. ;)

3. countvolcula

countvolcula New Member

[video=youtube_share;d84r8gMGxFQ]http://youtu.be/d84r8gMGxFQ[/video]

4. countvolcula

countvolcula New Member

Thats what you get when hit backspace

I'm just an amateur

5. justingroves

justingroves supermod

Sounds fun.

I bought a Browning 10 gauge pump and was patterning it for turkey season. I shot a 7 or 8 inch cedar tree in two with 2 shots.

6. VOLFREAK11

VOLFREAK11 New Member

I have always wanted a Browning Sweet 16, I couldn't imagine having to buy shells for one though.

7. droski

droski Traffic Criminal

would there be any turkey left to eat if you shot it with that?

8. fl0at_

fl0at_ Humorless, asinine, joyless pr*ck

Mauser is a lovely gun, and I wish I had one. But I have two real desires right now. A friggen Kimber Ultra Crimson Carry II and a Schneider 24" 1-12 RHT bull barrel for my 700 short action .308.

9. fl0at_

You shoot turkey in the head/neck. Don't do too well with a body shot, they tend to run the [uck fay] away.

10. droski

droski Traffic Criminal

interesting. i would think it'd be hard to hit a turkey in the head.

11. VOLFREAK11

VOLFREAK11 New Member

The only time I've ever shot a turkey in the body was the day before thanksgiving last year I blasted one from about 100 yards with a .270, me and a bunch of my buddies had our own thanksgiving together.

12. VOLFREAK11

VOLFREAK11 New Member

Definitely harder than deer hunting, I've missed two turkey with a shotgun. One was about 50 yards though, really to far to shoot imo.

13. fl0at_