Best tailgate location

Discussion in 'Vols Football' started by Gator H8R, Sep 19, 2022.

1. Gator H8R

Gator H8R Member

Have been looking for a parking pass to tailgate Saturday. Haven't found one yet. So I may have to just do a cash lot on arrival.

That being said, I need yalls opinions on the best cash lots for tailgating. I've tailgated a bunch at other folks spot, but im a rookie when it comes to doing my own. Thanks yall!

#WGWTFA

2. NorrisAlan

NorrisAlan Founder of the Mike Honcho Fan Club

Your avatar name is appropriate for this week. Welcome back, even for a little while!

PilotFlyingJ and Gator H8R like this.
  3. IP

IP Super Moderator

When is it inappropriate?

Gator H8R and NorrisAlan like this.
  4. utvol0427

utvol0427 Chieftain

I'm pretty sure there are some cash lots on White Ave. and Clinch Ave. that always have people tailgating. I know there is a lot at the corner of Clinch and 14th that is always full of people tailgating. I can't imagine it's a permit lot, but I'd say you'd have to be there super early to get a spot if it's cash.

To my knowledge, there aren't any cash lots on campus.

Gator H8R likes this.
  5. Gator H8R

Gator H8R Member

I need to come back more often. I used to live in forums. Don't find much time to do that anymore. Thanks!

6. IP

IP Super Moderator

Super early. For a 3:30 game, better show up at 8 or 9 if it is back like in the early 2000's. After noon, you're probably SOL.

7. Gator H8R

Gator H8R Member

Yeah I was thinking it would have to be somewhere along the strip. But I'm gonna look into clinch and 14th. Thanks!

8. utvol0427

utvol0427 Chieftain

I'd try to be sitting there when the parking attendant shows up, though not sure how that could be figured out.

I know the people I tailgate with a lot have to do that to get a good spot in their garage.

9. Gator H8R

Gator H8R Member