RB board. Jewbaccah style.

Discussion in 'Recruiting' started by Jewbaccah, Jan 5, 2013.

1. Jewbaccah

Jewbaccah New Member

Just for fun. Post your board if interested in this. I went recruitnik and watched film today. Of course I am a novice but for fun here it is. I will update as I see more.

1. Alex Collins. Elite everything and runs hard. I did not list before as I have no info that says we have a chance. Franklin visiting makes me feel we should at least list. We need a visit here. If we get one just hold your breath.

2. Derrick Green. He has size and speed. It is a rare combo. He runs with too many cuts. In the SEC he will have a learning curve think Bryce Brown. Luckily, we have Neal and Lane and he would not be the feature back right away. He by far has the most potential of all backs. Seems like a Wolverine lock.

3. JoJo Kemp. He is a hard runner with amazing elite quickness. His top end speed has been questioned. He has tree trunk legs. He is very hard to take down. His film has wow factor. He will likely be a 5-10ish bowling ball. He likely benches and squats the most out of all these RBs. Visitmg this weekend. I think we get him.

4. Alvin Kamara. He is Marlin Lane if Marlin had not broke his leg. He runs north south and hard. He runs with an attitude. His speed is very good but not elite. He can line up as a receiver as well. He is not likely to put on much weight. That is why some think he is a WR. BAMA lock IMO but should visit who knows. Has eliminated us.

5. Peyton Barber. This is a big boy. He is 6ft and over 220 now. He can run hard at times and be a force. But like many HS RBs he can become a cut and run for the sideline guy. The problem is his speed is no where near good enough to be that kind of runner in the SEC. He lines up as a WR and has good hands and instincts as a WR. We got the visit. Seems like he may come if Lawson comes but no chance otherwise.