Fall Practice

Discussion in 'Vols Football' started by zehr27, Aug 5, 2021.

1. PilotFlyingJ

PilotFlyingJ Chieftain

Shoot, all he has to do to be successful is complete 60% and pull it 4Xs/game for marginal yards and he will be a success.

zehr27 likes this.
  2. Ssmiff

Ssmiff Went to the White House...Again

Extend drives. We haven't had the ability since Dobbs and not for years before him. Feels like I've been begging for it for most of last 20+ years.

3. lylsmorr

lylsmorr Super Moderator

Imagine trying to tackle Milton and Beckwith

Memtownvol and zehr27 like this.
  4. A-Smith

A-Smith Chieftain

Luckily I could never catch them.

5. je93

je93 New Member

MICHIGAN fan here

Milton is tempting to root for based on practice reports. In game is a different story

He's good for at least one WTF throws a game, and by that I mean thrown right at a defender's chest. His passing percentage hasn't changed since HS, because he doesn't see the field. He has his first/preferred option, and locks on. He may have an arm cannon, but the next time he connects deep will be his first (nah, he hit Nico deep in 2018)

As for running, he's hesitant. Watch our Minnesota game, and despite having room, he studder-stepped the entire time. The rest of the season, nothing. This includes the PennSt game, where he seemed scared on short yardage situations

Looks like Tarzan, plays like Jane. That may seem harsh, and of course we all want the best for all of our players, but he just seems like he needs a few years of starter reps, against softer competition. I assumed G5 or even FCS. But SEC? It'll take a miracle, and that isn't likely while splitting Fall reps three ways

Just my opinion

Sent from my SM-G780G using Tapatalk

6. VOLinDAWGland

VOLinDAWGland Contributor

Meh, sounds bitter

KyleAlexanderfan likes this.
  7. ptclaus98

ptclaus98 Contributor

Why are your WRs worse than Sun Belt WRs?

8. IP

IP Super Moderator

Only one WTF throw a game? Huge upgrade over JG then.