Illegal Immigration

Discussion in 'Politicants' started by Tenacious D, Jul 12, 2013.

1. IP

IP Super Moderator

My basis is that is procedure. Me not knowing the origins of it just means I am not an immigration lawyer. Fire away on me for that.

How can I be criticized for being a "know it all", not knowing anything, and for not being an expert all at the same time?

2. VolDad

VolDad Super Moderator

So you want our Laws based upon Christian values (take care of your fellow man, gay is bad, abortion should be illegal); or do you just want to pick and choose which Christian values we turn into Law?!?

3. IP

IP Super Moderator

I just want to point out the wildly inconsistent nature of the Right's "values."

4. VolDad

VolDad Super Moderator

Tens of thousands of illegal immigrants have flocked to the U.S. in recent months, believing the Dream Act, as well as a 2008 law that grants an asylum hearing to any child not from a border nation, and the White House policy known as “prosecutorial discretion” means once they arrive, they’ll never have to go back.

Many of the illegal immigrants tell Border Patrol and Texas state authorities they learned from the media in their home countries that if they crossed the border to the U.S. right now, they’d be given papers and allowed to stay, border sources who interview the immigrants told FoxNews.com.

http://www.foxnews.com/us/2014/07/1...-illegal-immigrants-floods-rio-grande-valley/

5. bigpapavol

bigpapavol Chieftain

one need know nothing to be a "know it all" and I've never accused you of being a know it all. I don't for a second think you know enough of two sides of an argument to qualify. That doesn't keep one from pretending. Same goes for the expert thing. Expertise requires more than a one sided approach to life.