Fun game

Discussion in 'Vols Football' started by justingroves, Oct 26, 2019.

1. reVOLt

reVOLt Contributor

Where do people to go sing [uck fay] You Alabama along with Tall Paul and 1,000 of your closest friends while doing jello shots in a venue that the fire marshal would shut down in heartbeat if he came in?

2. RockyHill

RockyHill Loves Auburn more than Tennessee.

Yeah the time I was referring to in my post was 2001-ish to maybe 2010-ish. I know it might have peaked long before but it was still cool then. So sterile now. And it does suck with the chains.

3. TennTradition

TennTradition Super Moderator

I was there for OU and for Cal in ‘06. Cal was the loudest I’ve heard it - but I was sitting a lot closer to the field.

4. awebb7

awebb7 Contributor

So in 2004 as a student my buddy somehow convinced a gate guy that we weren’t a threat and security let us on the field.
    For every home game that year I watched from the corner of the end zone on the field. I walked with ainge after he busted his hand in the Norte dame game, I told the Alabama elephant to eat shit after we won; but I’ll never forget the sound of what I thought was a fighter jet landing at the 50 yard line when wilhoit kicked that field goal to win against Florida. It was - without hesitation - the loudest experience of my life.
    JP can get us back.

justingroves likes this.
  5. Beechervol

Beechervol Super Moderator

I was at both. Both are in my top 3.

I'd have OU slightly ahead and I was in the upper deck. My ears were ringing all the way back to Joelton.

Last nite had a couple moments but nothing like either of those games for duration.

6. justingroves

justingroves supermod

04 Florida was the loudest with Cal 06 being a close 2nd. 06 LSU was loud as hell too. 07 UGA was really really loud after the blocked punt

7. TDVol1989

TDVol1989 Always Be Menstruating

1990 Notre Dame was an ear bleeder. Unbelievably loud

A-Smith likes this.
  8. NorrisAlan