Fast Food Strike in 100 Cities

Discussion in 'The Thunderdome' started by VolDad, Dec 5, 2013.

Tags:
  1. VolDad

VolDad Super Moderator

2. g8terh8ter_eric

g8terh8ter_eric Contributor

I can't help but to chuckle at the entitled mentality of people in today's society. Wonder how many of those striking will be working at those places again?

3. VolDad

VolDad Super Moderator

I saw another story on another channel. They interviewed a divorced single mother of 2 also on public assistance who is striking. It is not her choices that are the problem. It is not her ex-husband(s) that are the problem. McDonalds is the problem.

4. Low Country Vol

Low Country Vol Contributor

I received no financial support from my parents and applied for loans and worked full time to help pay tuition for college. I got a math degree. After 15 years my final payment will be due in August. To hell with them.

5. syndicate

syndicate Well-Known Member

At least they are working, but they are idiots.

6. g8terh8ter_eric

Single mothers make the world go 'round, according the Obama. So, it's gotta be McDonald's fault.

7. droski

droski Traffic Criminal

the one I thought was humorous was the "why should people have to work on thanksgiving!" protestors last week. I probably worked on thanksgiving 5 or 6 times when I was younger and I was happy to get the 1.5 times pay.

8. syndicate

I enjoy single moms too. I show my appreciation $1 at a time.

9. g8terh8ter_eric

So, you're a "rain" man?

10. IP

IP Super Moderator

Irresponsible sluts wanting a living wage. Just awful.

11. syndicate

I consider it more of a light mist. Got to leave them wanting more.

12. IP

IP Super Moderator

Much better to just subsidize these companies' employees through government programs. More efficient.