Thinking About Transferring

Discussion in 'The Thunderdome' started by Steve C., Mar 2, 2012.

1. alumvol08

alumvol08 Active Member

My gosh how did I just now find this thread. Great stuff. I'll also throw in that OP needs to be thinking about student debt now. I'm pretty sure that there is even some type of cap on the amount of federal student loans that you can acquire (although I might be way off base on that). At the very least, your interest rate goes up after a certain amount of money is loaned from the feds. Plus, with the current state of the economy, I wouldn't just bank on being able to "ball out of control" no matter what type of degree you get. Maybe some doctor, or someone in the medical profession, can comment on the outlooks for the medical industry for the foreseeable future.

Last edited: Mar 4, 2012
  2. JayVols

JayVols Walleye Catchin' Moderator

I teach for a living. I would go insane if I weren't. Lol.

Your statement is really an interesting dichotomy. I am labeled a Dooley hating negavol troll that is not a true fan on toos because I call it as I see it in regards to him.

3. Indy

Indy Pronoun Analyst

he would just show them his mensa card and they would immediately bow down to him and give him whatever he wanted.

4. ole_orange

ole_orange Board Simp

Social Skills is the most underrated form of intelligence.

5. rbroyles

rbroyles Chieftain

That fairly well speaks for the state of toos. BTW, I am blocked from posting there, and my avatar of Sterling Marlin's UT race car has been deleted.

6. JayVols

Why? Fraternizing with the enemy? That's complete bullshit paranoia and very grade schoolish. Actions like that scream dang Nazi elitist bastages. If it weren't so pitiful, it would be comical.

7. IP

IP Super Moderator

So they banned you. I suppose they have no interest in coexistence then.

8. rbroyles

rbroyles Chieftain